Sunday, 5 April 2020

Lockdown Chronicles #5

Art: Arnold Böcklin - Attack by Pirates

"It merely means that we limit ourselves to a reliance upon that which is within our wills, or within the sum of the probabilities which render our action feasible. Whenever one wills anything, there are always these elements of probability. If I am counting upon a visit from a friend, who may be coming by train or by tram, I presuppose that the train will arrive at the appointed time, or that the tram will not be derailed. I remain in the realm of possibilities; but one does not rely upon any possibilities beyond those that are strictly concerned in one’s action. Beyond the point at which the possibilities under consideration cease to affect my action, I ought to disinterest myself. For there is no God and no prevenient design, which can adapt the world and all its possibilities to my will. When Descartes said, “Conquer yourself rather than the world,” what he meant was, at bottom, the same - that we should act without hope."


1. Misþyrming - Hof
2. Kampfar - Fortapelse
3. Ravencult - Hail Revenge
4. Helheim - Altered Through Ages, Constant In Time
5. Den Saakaldte - Audhumla
6. Marduk - Vanity of Vanities
7. Blut aus Nord - A Few Shreds of Thought
8. Grafvitnir - Vessels of Serpent Fire
9. Ad Hominem - The Upper Art
10. Morgul - Author of Pain

Total run time: 00:46:47

Monday, 30 March 2020

Lockdown Chronicles #4

Art: Franz Sedlacek - Ghosts on the Tree

"The attitude of man towards the non-human environment has differed profoundly at different times. The Greeks, with their dread of hubris and their belief in a Necessity or Fate superior even to Zeus, carefully avoided what would have seemed to them insolence towards the universe. The Middle Ages carried submission much further: humility towards God was a Christian’s first duty. Initiative was cramped by this attitude, and great originality was scarcely possible. 

The Renaissance restored human pride, but carried it to the point where it led to anarchy and disaster. Its work was largely undone by the Reformation and the counter-reformation. But modern technique, while not altogether favourable to the lordly individual of the Renaissance, has revived the sense of the collective power of human communities. Man, formerly too humble, begins to think of himself as almost a god. The Italian pragmatist Papini urges us to substitute the ‘Imitation of God’ for the ‘Imitation of Christ’."

Track listing:

1. Oranssi Pazuzu - Ole Muukalainen
2. Mannveira - Vítiskvalir Vitundar
3. Thy Darkened Shade - Narrow Fields of Life
4. Corpus Christii - Livid Night
5. Bekëth Nexëhmü - Bestens Urblod
6. Crimson Moon - Molding of a Spell
7. Akantha - Thesis and Antithesis
8. Szron - Crushing the Traitors
9. A.H.P. - Decay

Total run time: 00:49:10

Thursday, 26 March 2020

Lockdown Chronicles #3

Art: Franklin Stanwood - Moonlight Marine

Death toll rises.

Track listing:

1. Akrotheism - Virtue of Satyr
2. Fluisteraars - Zijsselt
3. Spectral Wound - Slaughter of the Medusa
4. Human Serpent - Funeral Grimness
5. Arckanum - Eldkviner
6. Thrall - Diseases Maiming Caress
7. Aptorian Demon - Ordets Makt
8. Ninkharsag - Dawn of the Age of Horus
9. Gjendød - Amputasjon Av Vranglæren
10. Impending Doom - Frozen Empire

Total run time: 00:48:28

Sunday, 22 March 2020

Lockdown Chronicles #2

Art: Emile Claus - La route après l'orage

The time of isolation has arrived. Stay away from everyone.

Track listing:

1. Monarque (Can) - Vigor Mortis
2. Sun Worship (Ger) - Castle High
3. Baptism (Fin) - Esoteric Spheres
4. Darkened Nocturn Slaughtercult (Ger) - Fundaments of Seminal Knowledge
5. Kathaaria (Ger) - Venus Dementia
6. Angantyr (Den) - Krageben
7. Gardsghastr (Swe / US) - Of Crimson Eyes
8. Ondskapt (Swe) - Vehicle Of Stone
9. Grá (Swe) - Där skuggor dröjer kvar

Total run time: 00:57:22

Tuesday, 17 March 2020

Lockdown Chronicles - 90's Black Metal Playlist [1]

Since there is a lot of free time now, I made a playlist with black metal tracks from the nineties, and tried to diverge a bit from the most popular bands of that time, as well as aimed for mini-releases of various artists (but of course, not always). All of these are recordings from that time period, regardless of when they were released. More are coming.

Track listing:

01. Horna (Fin) - Imperial Devastation
02. Zephyrous (Gre) - The Frozen Path Of Timeless Wisdom And Trance
03. Amestigon (Aut) - Stormlord
04. Mortuary Drape (Ita) - Funeral Chant
05. Bloodhammer (Fin) - Holocaust In Heaven
06. Inflabitan (Nor) - Illusjonen
07. Nåstrond (Swe) - Gravestench
08. Musta Surma (Fin) - Rjena
09. Nifelheim (Swe) - Black Curse
10. Tenebrae In Perpetuum (Ita) - Tenebrae In Perpetuum

Total run time: 00:46:18


Sunday, 15 March 2020

Korgonthurus - Kuolleestasyntynyt

Artist: Korgonthurus
Origin: Finland
Genre: Black Metal
Album: Kuolleestasyntynyt
Release: March 13th, 2020

Track listing:

1. Kuolleestasyntynyt
2. Tuhontuoja
3. Syyttäjäenkeli 
4. Riivattu
5. Yön lapsi
6. Nox

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...